La Nela De Socartes first premiered November 27 - December 6, 2020. Now, the production is yours to enjoy below! Feel free to check out our website to learn more about our show as well!


Our Story

In 1870, a young girl by the name of Marianela is struggling to live a life with happiness in the fictional town of Socartes, Spain. Her love interest, an optimistic man named Pablo Penáguilas, expresses his deep love for her while coping with an opportunity that may change his life forever, but ruin Marianela's. An uplifting tragedy on love, opportunity, and change, two newcomers to the musical theater industry, Greggory Nekrasovas and Massimiliano Cicio, have come together to craft the first American adaptation of Spanish author Benito Perez Galdos's classic novella Marianela, later translated into English by Clara Bell. In addition, the musical's cast bring new voices from the Latin, Spanish, and BIPOC communities together. The catch? Our musical has been developed virtually for you all to enjoy in the comfort of your own home.

This is our story, and this is La Nela De Socartes.   


Cast and Crew

Bruno Giraldi-6_final.jpg

Daniela Delahuerta


Bruno Giraldi

Pablo Penáguilas

Frank Montoto

Don Teodoro Golfín


Katlin Svadbik

Florentina / Stage and Social Media Manager

Isabella King


Imran Hylton

Don Carlos Golfín

Milagros Colon Headshot.JPG
Gus_ Headshot.jpeg

Milagros Colón


Sean Patrick Murtagh

Don Francisco Penáguilas

Gustavo Wons

Don Manuel Penáguilas


Katrice Gavino

Señora Ana

Alexander Brown

Señor Centeño

Greggory Nekrasovas

Executive Producer, Book, Music, Lyrics, Orchestrations, Director

Abby 3.jpg

Massimiliano Cicio

Executive Producer, Book, Music, Lyrics, Orchestrations

Isabel Rodriguez

Marianela (Alternate) / Virtual Lighting Designer

Abby Hazlett

Celipín (Understudy) / Dramaturg

Chris Headshot.jpeg

Christopher Giacomini

Lead Video Editor

Not Pictured: 

Ty-Gabriel Jones (Associate Director)

Katejoule Carney (Marianela (Understudy))

Kenny Horn: Video Editor

Ashleigh Corby: Video Editor

Yasin Moustafay: Video Editor

Lyoni Tillman: Video Editor

Emily McCormack: Video Editor

Kevin Garcia: Video Editor


Contact Us!

We work from home, so feel free to send us an email and we will respond promptly!

Monroe Township, New Jersey 08831

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© Nekrasovas and Cicio Arts 2020.